Font Size

Recent Posts

Tag Cloud

Home > Network


Network is the fifth and final training section of Scouting, for those aged 18-25. The program involves a mix of activities from traditional scouting skills to more modern adventurous activities and social elements. From joint events with local Networks, to national camps, and beyond to international expeditions. Members don’t get badges like the younger sections, and instead work towards the highest awards available in Scouting (click the links below for more details):

  • The Queen’s Scout Award, running alongside the Gold Duke of Edinburgh’s award and seen by many as the pinnacle of a Scouting life. Click here for more information.
  • The Explorer Belt, an international expedition exploring life in a foreign country away from the usual tourist areas. Click here for more information.
  • The Scouts of the World Award, an internationally run award based on an adventure and a service element on a particular theme. Click here for more information.

For more info on the section itself, please visit the following websites:

  • Click here for the national network website.
  • Click here for the national support pages (all the info you could possibly want about Network section).